Thursday, November 10, 2011

four years later, I mean less than dog crap on the street

So, I was going to make some stupid, passive aggressive post on facebook, but I decided against it. So then I was going to make a blog post. But, some people might actually read my blog. Or at least click on it accidentally and see if there's anything new. So, I'm putting it here. Because I just don't care enough to resurrect my real, password, secure blog. I can't believe this stupid bull crap that has been my night tonight. And now the freaking ass is standing over my shoulder, reading what I type. Way to go Asshole.
All I wanted was to go out and do something I thought would be fun tonight. Fuck you. After bitching all week about how this is such a stupid thing to do and how terrible it would be and how far it is..blah blah freaking blah. yeah, that's not going to dampen my enthusiasm at all. It may not sound like much, but I specifically got the big, dry, disgusting, enormous sandwich from the deli tonight because he is always saying that the huge sandwich tastes better, and he likes it better than the small, normal, single serving sandwiches. Stupidest thing I've ever heard, but whatever. What the hell, I'll appease the idiot. I got Papa Murphy's for the kids and Ryan, and Dan decided that he wanted that instead. Sigh, yeah, that's right. No matter what I do, it's shit. So, I give up, and say forget it. Dan's wearing an old t-shirt that's too small for his fat ass, and it has a hole in it. My top is covered in baby spit up. I have been awake and moving and chasing small children since fucking 8am. I took the kids to the doctor, and then to the Children's Museum. I'm tired, and I'm all out of give a damn. So, what do we end up doing on the night I thought we were going to have a night out? We watched Conan at Ryan's. Yay. Oh, and then it got cold, and Ryan opened the door and turned on the fan. It was cold, the kids were antsy and bored, and I was so done with the whole stupid thing. So, we finally get to leave. We get home and Courtney gets shit on my bed. So, I fold up the load of laundry that is on the bed, put it all away, strip the bed, and fix Nate's night light. At this point I am so freaking exhausted I fall down on the bed. I only have so much. What is the ass doing? He is watching TV. Thanks for all the help asshole.
In a rare moment of helpfulness, Dan acts like he's going to get the laundry started. Glory, glory Hallelujah. It's a miracle. So, the evening wears on. I put Nate to bed. He gets out of bed. I ask Dan if he can just put Nate back to bed. Dan's solution? He told Nate to climb into our bed and lay down. What the hell? Guess we're not trying to wean Nate out of our bed anymore. Guess we're not even going to make the effort anymore. Whatever. I like having Nate steal my pillow and kick me all night. I think it's fun to wake up by being kicked in the head, and having my bed filled with pee all the time.
We watch a few more tv shows, see a theme here, lazy fat ass? I'm starting to mellow, I've adjusted to the fact that I don't have a pillow, and I've contorted myself in such a way that I can almost see the screen, as long as Dan doesn't move (which he does frequently). Dan rolls over and whines at me to go get him a milkshake from Sonic. I mention that I was thinking about getting QT, and he whines some more. I finally decide to head out, and I mention how grateful I am that Dan got the laundry started. It was a big help, and I am trying to be appreciative. Turns out Dan never started the freaking laundry. Thanks asshole. I ask him again to get it started while I'm getting drinks. I ask please, I remind him 3 times before I leave. I drive to QT and come back with drinks. Asshole is asleep on the bed. Thanks a lot asshole. Is the bedding in the washer? No it is not. Thanks again asshole. So, I get the freaking laundry going. Oh, and the bedding wasn't in the washer, it wasn't in the hallway. It wasn't anywhere a normal person would logically expect it to be. The bedding was in the freaking dryer. Asshole didn't put in any effort at all. Nate did. Nate tried to help y putting the laundry in the washer, but he got confused and put it in the dryer instead. Wow. My lazy ass husband pawned a simple chore off on my 3 year old. And the 3 year old made more progress than the lazy asshole did. FML