Friday, May 14, 2010

winning the battle with soda!!

I have been doing much better with the whole drinking soda thing. I actually haven't even had a soda yet today and it's almost 12:30! I know, it's kind of sad that getting all the way to lunchtime without soda is an accomplishment, but it is.
On to the not so good news. Yesterday Mom made a pan of rice Krispy treats for Dan and Cristi and I ate a freaking TON of them on the way home. I was hungry and I just kept shoveling it into my face. Not to mention how crappy I was feeling yesterday about the whole email drama going back and forth. Basically I eat when I'm bored, or upset. I know that it's a problem that I need to address in order to get to where I want to be, fitness wise.
I was in the Temple yesterday, reading D&C 89 while waiting for the session to start. It's interesting how most people just focus on the parts of the word of wisdom that deal with tobacco and alcohol. There's more. Eating grains and veggies and fruits more than meat, for instance. And being active and getting exercise. It made me stop and think. I mean, yeah I need to lose some weight, but my main motivator has been vanity. But we promise to live the word of wisdom, and I think that I need to focus more there. So, my new goal is to lose about 40lbs, get active so that I can run without fainting, and work on portion control. (After I kick the soda habit, that is)

No comments:

Post a Comment